05
Feb
11

“One Last Cry”

I love you.

I love you not because you’re adorable or because you’re sweet, or because you’re my best friend.

I love you because you make me step outside myself & look at who I really am.

You make me want to be a better person, just because you are who you are.

I can tell you absolutely everything, & I know you will listen.

And you’re one of my best friends,

but I’ll keep all of this to myself because I love you & because you don’t feel the same way.

I wish that I could make you love me, but I can’t.

That’s why these words will be forever lost in my memories & never to be spoken aloud.

I love you..

Sometimes you love something so much that it hurts to leave it, but you must. Sometimes it hurts too much to hold on to that thing you love. And sometimes you let go of what you love because it hurts.

Its not easy to just let go of the feeling..
but i have to…
Because sometimes you don’t need strength to let go of something.
What you really need is understanding.

My shattered dreams and broken heart
Are mending on the shelf
I saw you holding hands
Standing close to someone else
Now I sit all alone
Wishing all my feelings was gone
I gave my best to you
Nothing for me to do
But have one last cry

[Chorus:]
One last cry
Before I leave it all behind
I gotta put you out of my mind this time
Stop living a lie
I guess I’m down to my last cry

Cry…..

I was here
You were there
Guess we never could agree
While the sun shines on you
I need some love to rain on me
Still I sit all alone
Wishing all my feelings was gone
Gotta get over you
Nothing for me to do
But have one last cry

I know I gotta be strong
Cause round me life goes on and on
And on ….
And on ….

I guess I’m down…
To my last cry…

“Letting go doesn’t mean we don’t care. It doesn’t mean we shut down. Letting go means we stop trying to force outcomes and make people behave. It means we give up resistance to the way things are, for the moment. It means we stop trying to do the impossible – controlling that which we cannot – and instead, focus on what is possible – which usually means taking care of ourselves. And that we do this in gentleness, kindness, and love, as much as possible.”
— Melody Beattie-_


7 Responses to ““One Last Cry””


  1. Pebrero 5, 2011 bandang 10:03 hapon

    Its not easy to just let go of the feeling..
    but i have to…

    Because sometimes you don’t need strength to let go of something.
    What you really need is understanding.
    yiiiiiiii!

  2. Pebrero 6, 2011 bandang 5:08 hapon

    HuWaW!! wHat haPpEnEd naPatiNgiN naMan akO sa KalenDaryO!! haPpY beLenTayMs nA paLah!!! HahHa.. paRang kaHapoN lNg TiKoy anG kiNakaIn kOh aH?..

    MusTa na LambiNg lOng taym nO viSit ah?…

  3. Pebrero 7, 2011 bandang 12:06 hapon

    sad naman. but yes, i vote for letting go if that’s the right thing to do.

    hindi dapat nakaka-strain ang love kundi nakaka-relax.

    i hope you’re okay now.

  4. 5 erhu ianyce
    Pebrero 7, 2011 bandang 4:51 hapon

    awww, my favorite song :p
    sometimes letting go is a wiser thing to do🙂

  5. Setyembre 5, 2012 bandang 1:23 hapon

    all time favorite yan ng tropa ko hehehe!


Mag-iwan ng Tugon

Dyosa ng Lambing


Blog na puno ng lambing, ka cutan at pagpapacute, kakikayan, kaemohan, kagandahan at kalulitan walang kokontra blog ko to ! sa presinto ka magrelakmo hmmkei!

lambings lullaby

src="http://grooveshark.com/widget.swf" /><param name="wmode" value="window"

like like like

Mga Nilambing

  • 522,708 ang nagpalambing na

♥♥♥Sabi ng Puso ko..♥♥♥

I've let people take advantage of me, and i accepted way less than i deserve. But i've learned from my bad choices and even though there are some things i can never get back and people who will never be sorry, I'll know better next time and i wont settle anything less than i deserve

♥♥ pa click ♥♥

oopsss bawal mangopya ng walang paalam !

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape

tweet tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

♥♥♥nobody nobody but you ♥♥♥

Emoticon

♥♥♥ ano daw???♥♥♥

I never push someone to love me back.. I never wait too long just for nothing.. If he really likes me, he'LL do his thing.. I learn to keep a little for myself. Pride is not always negative.. Sometimes , it defines DIGNITY .."

Sali Na! Join the Pinoy Wordpress Bloggers Community!

galing sa baul ni lambing

taga saan ka?

May Problema ba???

Kung may problem po sa pagcocomment pwedeng gumamit ng mozilla firefox

Anong araw na?

Pebrero 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  
award

Ipasok ang sulatronikong adres mo para mahatiran ng blog na ito at makatanggap ng pabatid ng mga bagong paskil sa pamamagitan ng sulatroniko.

Join 147 other followers


